Management

JPA is headed by a management team focused on building compassionate practices and policies that support the social and emotional well-being of vulnerable children. For more information on our management team, please see our management biographical sketches.

Karen G. Foley, MBA
President and CEO
kfoley@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Stephen Budde PhD, LCSW

Executive Vice President
sbudde@jpachicago.org

Full Bio


Derrick Buckingham
Chief Development Officer

derrickb@jpachicago.org


Katie Gleason, MS, LCSW
Director, Connect 2 Kindergarten/
Staff Therapist & Consultant

kgleason@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Katy Hinsdale
Director, Events & Media
khinsdale@jpachicago.org


Jenna Kraft, MA, LCSW
Director, New Light/Staff Therapist
jkraft@jpachicago.org
Full Bio

Michele Lansing Palter, MS Ed., LCSW
Director of Clinical Operations/
Therapist & Consultant
mlansing@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Erin Vanden Brook, LCSW
Staff Therapist/Director, 9th Gear
evbrook@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Selma Walker
Senior Director, School Programs
swalker@jpachicago.org
Full Bio







JPA Team

Francesca Cole-Barnes, LCPC

Staff Therapist
fcole.barnes@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Willard M. Dix
Grants Manager
wdix@jpachicago.org


Courtney Fischer, LCSW
Staff Therapist
cfischer@jpachicago.org
Full Bio

Annie Grossman, MPH, LCSW
Permanency Planning Evaluation
Social Worker
agrossman@jpachicago.org


Rochelle Jackson
Administrative Specialist
rjackson@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Akadia Kacha-Ochana, MPH
Research & Quality Improvement Specialist
akadiao@jpachicago.org
Full Bio

Prarthana Khullar, MS, LCSW
Staff Therapist
pkhullar@jpachicago.org
Full Bio


Marilyn Marshall
Administrative Assistant
mmarshsall@jpachicago.org


Rameya Shanmugavelayutham, LCSW
Mental Health Consultant, Connect 2 Kindergarten/ Staff Therapist
Rameyas@jpachicago.org




Juvenile Protective Association
1707 N. Halsted St.
Chicago, IL 60614

Tel: 312.440.1203
Fax: 312.698.6931

mmarshall@jpachicago.org